• Now
  • Expected
  • Archive

Diederik Klomberg

27 January 2018 - 8 April 2018

For the exhibition ATTRACTION / REJECTION, Diederik Klomberg stages an installation that can be read as a choreography in which attraction and rejection are the central themes. The visitor completes the choreography of this illusory installation by moving through the exhibition space.

But, the visitor is not the only being in this space…
Who are they?
Where do they come from?
Where are they headed?
And, (how) could you contact them?

Guest curator: Roland Groenenboom

Diederik Klomberg (Oisterwijk, 1963) lives and works in Rotterdam. He studied at the Koninklijke Academie in Den Bosch (1984-1988) and at theJan van Eyck Academie in Maastricht (1988-1990). He exhibited, among other places, in Museum Boijmans Van Beuningen and TENT in Rotterdam, at Lokaal 01 in Breda and at CBK in Dordrecht, and realised monumental sculptures at several locations in public space.

distillation ‘ENGELENDEEL’ (Angel’s Share)

Date: 11 March 2018


The exhibition is accompanied by the artist booklet ‘ENGELENDEEL’ (Angel’s Share), composed by Diederik Klomberg and Roland Groenenboom.

press (in Dutch)

persbericht #27